Radiation Treatments (Day 2)

Well today was a little less anti-climactic than yesterday. They double booked my dental appointment for the same time as my radiation treatment so they told me to come early and they would fit me in.

Well that didn’t work, and I was 40 minutes late to my treatment, which made me late to my weekly follow up with the Oncologist. Long story short, left Charleston at the peak of rush hour, got home and hour and a half later!

The good news is, by the time I got home, I no longer had the lizard skin from the target mask:

https://i.imgur.com/8yA92fT.jpg

And I get to spend 10 minutes giving myself a fluoride treatment every night….for as long as I have teeth.

https://i.imgur.com/MuMXJZV.jpg

Yay!  In all seriousness though, it’s not so bad, but it will take a while to adjust to the new “normal”. Was bummed that I didn’t have time to get a run in today, but there’s always tomorrow!

Side note:  Also found out that I’m holding at 183 lbs, so although I’ve dropped about 27 lbs since my surgery, I haven’t lost any more in the last few weeks. Also, my BP was 120/75 and my resting heart rate was 49!  Feeling pretty good about that!

Relentless. Forward. Progress.

kp

Leave a Reply

