Radiation Treatments (Day 1)

We today was it.  The first day of radiation treatments is “in the bag”.  Once it was all said and done, a bit of an anti-climactic day…which is not necessarily a bad thing.  I was very grateful to have my wife and a couple of dear friends accompany me today.  The procedure itself was pretty quick, even with the expected delay for the first time alignment.

Going forward, I will be having my daily treatments in the afternoons so I can still complete an almost full day at work before leaving for MUSC. Stay tuned! Not sure if I will be posting updates daily, but for sure if I have anything to share, I will.

Relentless. Forward. Progress

kp

Leave a Reply

