The best waste of time ever…

I have wasted an obscene amount of time today.  Time I should have spent working.  Time I should have spent paying attention in meetings.  Time I should have spent finishing my taxes.  Time I should have spent sleeping.  I did get some stuff done, but I didn’t accomplish half of what I intended today.

It started with this post on Carlos Whittaker’s blog (ragamuffinsoul.com).  When I watched the video, I laughed HARD.  I forwarded it to my sister (and brother-in-law).  She sent back this link.  I read some more.  I laughed harder.  I kept reading.  I have laughed more today than I have in a LONG time.  I have laughed out loud at my desk.  I laughed out loud in a meeting (covered it with a fake cough).  I laughed out loud tonight while my wife was trying to watch a “really important” episode of Flashforward (she actually “shushed” me!).   Although my boss (and probably my wife) might disagree, I don’t really consider this time wasted.  It was exactly what I needed.

If you haven’t laughed hard in a while (or even if you have) I highly recommend that you block out some time this weekend, and read as much as you can on these sites:

Tyler Stanton

Bryan Allain

Tripp Crosby

Take your time.  Watch the videos.  Follow all the links.  Read somewhere you need to be quiet (it makes it even funnier when you are trying not to laugh!)  Laughter is good for the soul, and you need it!

Well, I’m beat, and I’m going to bed now…well, after I read this.

Leave a Reply

