God Loves the People of Haiti

Since I first heard of the earthquake in Haiti, my heart has been hurting for the people there.  Since the whole Pat Robertson thing blew up yesterday, I have been through a range of emotions, from anger to shame to finally ending up back at hurting compassion for the people of Haiti.  At the same time, I have been unable to get the song “White Man” out of my head.

There’s been a ton of blogging about this already, so I won’t go off on a rant here, but I will offer these three items that pretty much sum up what I’m feeling right now.

Donald Miller’s post:  A Response to Pat Robertson’s Comments about Haiti

My good friend Fred McKinnon’s post:  4 Things We Can Learn From Pat Robertson’s Haiti Remarks

Oh, one more thing…Pray/Give/Serve where you can!

Haiti Donate Online

Leave a Reply

