I Raise My Glass

Well, it’s that time of year again.  You know, when everyone stops and looks back on the past year, evaluates how things went, and sets goals for the new year.  I’ve been working on doing just that for the past several days, and it is just too much to write about in this post.  However, one thing I have decided to do for 2010 is to get more involved in helping those in need.

One way I’m doing this is supporting Water Missions International.  Rather than explaining why through a lengthy post here, I’m going to keep this short.  #1 & #2 will explain the “Why”.  #3 will tell you the “What”.

If you think you’d like to make a difference in the lives of those in need, I encourage you to do the following:

1.  Watch this: I Raise My Glass – 2010 Toast (1 minute video)

2.  Read this:  I Raise My Glass by Andy Darnell

3.  Do this:  Give.

It’s just that simple.  Oh, and don’t forget to spread the word to you friends as well. You really can make a difference!

2 thoughts on “I Raise My Glass

  1. Thanks Kit for the Link. I didn’t have a whole lot of comments actually on my blog. Did you review Hole in the Gospel for Thomas Nelson. If you didn’t and don’t have a copy, I’d like to send you mine.

    Let me know.

    Andy

    • Loved your post on WMI. I attend church with Jerry Miner…great guy, great organization!

      I haven’t read “Hole in the Gospel” yet. It’s on my short list (after A Million Miles and Gospel According to Lost). I haven’t gotten a copy yet, so I’ll take you up on your offer!

Leave a Reply

