Fitness Re-cap: The LosWhit 30-Day Challenge

Have you ever been going along, living life and just blinked and realized that three months have passed you by?  That’s kinda what has happened to me today.  It seems like just a few days ago, I wrote my last “Fitness Re-cap” blog, and I log in today to realize that it’s been over three months since then!

Now to be honest, since I know there are only about four people in the world that actually read my blog (and I’m related to three of you), I realize this is no big loss.  However, for me, blogging has become a way for me to hold myself accountable, not just for exercising, but in many areas of my life.

The last few months have been insane to say the least.  I’ve been working ridiculous hours at work (about 70/week), Tania (my wife) has been going through some pretty tough treatments for endometriosis.  Our 26-year-old godson (son of my wife’s closest friend) passed away due to complications from H1N1, and the list goes on.  It’s true what they say, “life happens.”

This Thanksgiving weekend is the first time I’ve had off this month, so I was taking a little “me” time early this morning, just catching up on Facebook, and blog reading when I came across this: Ragamuffin Soul 30 Day Holiday Health Challenge.

Now, although I haven’t blogged in the last three months, I haven’t stopped exercising completely or eating healthy.  In fact, I still weigh within a couple of lbs of what I weighed back in August, but it was the other aspects of “health/fitness” that Los spoke about that struck home for me.  It was a bit of a wakeup call for me, and for that, I say “Thanks, Los….and I’m in!”

So here are my three goals:

  1. Physical – lose 10 lbs.
  2. Spritual – Memorize 2 scriptures/week.
  3. Relational – Connect with my wife & 4 kids on a deeper level (not sure how to quantify this yet, but I’m working on it!)

So, how about it…are you in?

The “Fitness Recap” is now part of the Ragamuffin Soul 30 Day Holiday Health Challenge going on over at RagamuffinSoul.com.

One thought on “Fitness Re-cap: The LosWhit 30-Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

