Friday Fitness Recap

Welcome to the 10th installment of my fitness recap.  Thanks for stopping by!

I’m still following the “East Stop Eat” intermittent fasting program, fasting two days/week.  It is going well, and I have found it to not be very difficult, once you get into a routine with it.  The bottom line is, it is an easy way to reduce your weekly caloric intake without significantly modifying your eating habits for the other 5 days.  Coupled with 1/2 hour of core fitness or cycling 5-6 days each week, I have been pretty happy with my results so far.

Rode my longest ride to date last weekend (12.5 miles).  Maintained one of my best paces as well (13.4 mph).  I paid for it though.  I was really hurting afterward. I thought I’d pulled a muscle, but the next day (after some ice and rest), I was fine.

I’ve also been doing pretty well on my 100 Pushups and 200 Situps programs.  I’m into Week 5 of the 100 Pushups program, and maxed out at 35.  I think I could have done more, but I didn’t warm up at all.  On the 200 Situps program, I can’t seem to get through Week 3, Day 3!  Have to do 45 reps on the 5th set, and I can’t get past 30 for some reason.  Hopefully, I’ll pull it off on Monday.

Overall, I am pretty happy with my progression so far.  Having said that, I also realize that in a few months, I’m going to need to “shake things up” a bit so I don’t get bored with my workout routine.  I talked with someone about P90X, but I’m not sure if I can adapt it to a 30 min workout.  Hopefully, by the time I’ve finished the 100/200 program, I’ll have found something else try.

Any way, here are the numbers for the past month:

Today

07/17/09

Difference

Total

Weight:

212 lbs

211 lbs

+1 lbs

-16 lbs

Body Fat %:

18.3%

19.75%

-1.45%

-2.3%

Well, that is it for me for this week.   How about you?

The “Friday Fitness Recap” is part of the Fitness Friday Blog Carnival going on over at PursuingYahweh.net.  Check out the other posts from this week by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

