Friday Fitness Recap

Welcome to the 9th installment of my fitness recap!  Thanks for stopping by!

It’s going to be a quick post today…got too much going on!

The intermittent fasting seams to be going well.  I’m still following the “East Stop Eat” program, fasting two days/week.  It was a little tougher this week for some reason, especially Thursday.  I felt hungry all day.

Had two pretty descent rides so far this week (didn’t get up in time to ride today.)  I made some adjustments to the setup on my mountain bike, and it made a HUGE difference in my ride comfort, and my pace for my daily ride (a little over 6 1/2 miles).  I am looking forward to seeing how the new setup affects the  longer rides that I normally take on the weekends.

I’ve also been doing pretty well on my 100 Pushups and 200 Situps programs.  I had to repeat Week 4, Day 2 of the 100 Pushups program because I could not finish the last set on the first attempt.  They are both pretty tough workouts, especially if you’ve not been in a gym in over a decade!

Like a said last week, I think it is still too early to say anything definitive about IF.  I know I feel great, and can eat pretty much what I want (with moderation) five days /week.  My weight has remained constant this week, and that’s OK by me.  I know I’m adding at least a little muscle mass, from the strength training and mountain biking I am doing, so I may actually still be losing a little body fat this way.  I know I’m happier, healthier and stronger, and that’s the point.

Any way, here are the numbers for this week:

Today

Last Week

Difference

Total

Weight:

212 lbs

212 lbs

+0 lbs

-16 lbs

Body Fat %:

Not Measured

19.75%

N/A

-0.85%

Well, that is it for me for this week.   How about you?

The “Friday Fitness Recap” is part of the Fitness Friday Blog Carnival going on over at PursuingYahweh.net.  Check out the other posts from this week by clicking here.

Leave a Reply

