Seacoast Worship Recap (05/09/09)

Even though I normally attend church on Saturday night, this worship re-cap is part of the Sunday Setlist Blog Carnival Extravaganza going on over at FredMckinnon.com.  Check out the other worship service re-caps from this week by clicking here.

This is the first worship recap I’ve had the time (made the time?) to put up in a while.  It’s great to be back!  This is Mother’s Day weekend, and Seacoast’s service was great.  Here’s how things went…..

Call to Worship / Opening Set:

  1. Well, I’ve totally blanked on this one!  I think it was a Tomlin song, but for the life of me, I can’t remember which!

Message:

Today, Pastor Greg continued the “He Said, She Said” series.  Today’s message was an interview/conversation with Shaunti Feldhahn.  She offered some great insight on the differences between men and women (how they define, view and value things differently).  Normally for me, Mother’s Day messages are kinda boring or even irrelevant (being a father and all), but this one had a little something for everyone I really got a lot out of it.

Closing Set:

  1. Hand of Mercy (Martin Chalk) – This is a great worship song written by the Worship Pastor here at Seacoast.  You can get the EP “After You” witch contains this song here.
  2. You Never Let Go (Matt Redman)
  3. Happy Day (Tim Hughes)

Well, that’s the scoop on Seacoast for this weekend.  How was your weekend service?

8 thoughts on “Seacoast Worship Recap (05/09/09)

  1. I love that the mom day sermon had something for everyone. Sometimes those are so alienating for more than half the congregation that are not mothers.
    It really is funny that you don’t remember the first song…heheh

  2. Totally cracked up over the fact you forgot the opening song.

    Justin and I are pretty much on the same wavelength 🙂

    Also love the name of the sermon series !

  3. Glad you got first this week. I’d love to hear the original song. I’ll go check it out. Also glad to hear you had a relevant Mother’s Day sermon. Ours was good to – on Biblical parenting – I got quite a bit from it.

    I’m in the same boat on forgetting songs. I do so many during the week that it happens.

    Have a blessed week.

    Kendall

Leave a Reply

