“The Noticer” by Andy Andrews

The Noticer by Andy Andrews

Orange Beach, Alabama, is a simple town filled with simple people. But they all have their share of problems – marriages teetering on the brink of divorce, young adults giving up on life, business people on the verge of bankruptcy, and many of the other obstacles that life seems to dish out to the masses.

Fortunately, when things look the darkest – a mysterious old man named Jones has a miraculous way of showing up…

I have to say, I really liked this book.  Jones is a very intriguing charactor that pulled me into the story from the very beginning.  Throughout the story, as he shows up in the most unlikely places, Jones seems to know a lot about the people he meets.  Sometimes more than they know themselves.

Although the story line was somewhat predictable in a few places, there were enough twists to keep me interested.  Also, there are several great “nuggets” of insight sprinkled throughout the book that are worth finding.

The Noticer has definately chaged my perspective on a few things in my own life after reading it.  This is the first book by Andy Andrews that I have read, but I believe I’ll be reading more.

Also check out The Noticer Project online.

I review for BookSneeze
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

One thought on ““The Noticer” by Andy Andrews

Leave a Reply

